My Christmas Carol Experience

My Christmas carol Experience..

I was clothed in red and white
swaying here and there in my shoes
dancing to the various Christmas
songs.I was showcasing my dexterity
in various dancing steps when I
stepped on an old woman,i look back
to apologies and saw those eyes
through those big and ancient
spectacles staring at me,if eyes could
emit bullets i would have been shot
dead instanta,”i am sorry ma” i said
under my breath as i moved forward
to dance my sorrow away, “children
of nowadays!” i heard her say to
another older woman sitting by her
side..
i was still displaying a move with my
peers when one of my favourite song
was sang i forgot i was in the house of
the Lord and was Carried away by the
euphoria and didn’t know when i
jump to the front and started
displaying worldly dance step before
the pastor,mind you i never knew he
was the one ,what i noticed at first was
my peers stopped dancing and
started looking at me from afar then i
noticed the song was stopped then
the musical instruments came to a
halt,then sense dawn on me i had pull
off my shirt and was dancing like a
gangster,i looked at everyone then my
eyes met the eyes of the old woman i
stepped on ,she murmured the word
again “children of nowadays” before i
could say “Jesus” i was surrounded by
prayer warriors “Every evil spirit in
your life….” they started praying while
i looked on amazed.what was meant
to be a Christmas carol had
metamorphosised into a Christmas
prayer session. i stared with my eyes
open as i was rounded up by the
mob of prayer warriors,soon it was all
over but i was drag to a new seat near
the grand ma in big glasses as my
friends giggle at the back about my
suppose evil spirit encounter ,i was
gentle all through the carol services
and i stood still, singing with my
crooked voice,then it was time for
Christmas wishes, i was called forward
to make my Christmas wishes,i took
hold of the Mic ,with the anxiety in me
i started thus “i want to wish
everybody a happy Christmas and a
merry new year” i committed the
greatest blunder of the century,my
peers burst into laughter while older
people shook their heads in shame,i
went ahead to complete my line with
“I wished you a prospective new year”
the old woman with big glasses spoke
out again “children of nowadays”
before i could say Jack the pastor and
the prayer warriors had rallied round
me again,”the evil spirit is still there”
the pastor screamed..
Christmas carol turn Christmas prayer
role..
(Fiction )
merry Christmas and a prosperous
new year….2017 year of wonders.

One thought on “My Christmas Carol Experience”

  1. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written much better! Going through this post reminds me of
    my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about
    this. I’ll send this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a very
    good read. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

