Dancing In The Rain

Dancing in the rain,
when the drops fall on the dirty
roof washing it clean,
my teeth gnashing
as I shiver in cold,
my legs diving through the waters
as I make my way to my
destination.
Dancing in the rain,
washing away my pain
my thought faraway as I watch as waters run
through the gutter,cannals and
every
channels,
as I watch rain drop dancing on
the tarred road, as I watch as man and animals
scampered from the rain,
hiding under any standing
matter.
As for me, in the rain will I dance,
wasing away sad memories,for I will be pure like the rain
drops.
share to other lovers of spoken
words.

Leave a Reply

